InCoWriMo – Take 2

Last year I discovered and pledged to take part in InCoWriMo and miserably failed. I got as far as replying to my grand-mother letter and promptly gave up. I could make excuses and say that life got in the way but that would not be the truth. I had made a decision on a nostalgic whim and wasn’t prepared for hand-writing a letter everyday and finding enough addresses for those letters. So I took the easy option and bailed out.

But this year is different. I am not joining on a whim. I really do want to take part, slow down and talk to strangers more.


So once again… I, Allysse, clearly see the benefits of InCoWriMo participation, not only to me personally, but also to those who will receive my correspondence. InCoWriMo is a beneficial endeavor and worthy of my full attention. I hereby pledge to hand-write and mail/deliver one letter, card, note or postcard every day during the month of February.

And this time I’ll stick to it. I have made the effort to collect enough addresses to last me for the month. But there is always room for more. So if you want to receive a hand-written letter over the coming weeks, drop me a line and I’ll add you to my list.

Leave a Comment

